Local Calling Guide

Site updates

2008-10-28New rate centre Toquop NV in area code 775 created to serve a previously unserved area, effective 2009-01-02
2008-10-11New Mexico 505/575 split became mandatory effective 2008-10-07
2008-09-30Kemano BC - rate centre deleted. Kemano was built to service a hydroelectric power station that provided energy for the Alcan aluminum smelter in Kitimat. The power plant is still running, but the town closed down in 2000 and most of the houses were burnt down as a training exercise for firefighters.
2008-09-11New local calling routes effective December 2008: Pecos/Los Alamos and Pecos/Santa Fe NM
2008-09-05New expanded local calling (ELC) routes in Texas: Tilden to/from George West, Jourdanton, Three Rivers effective 2008-09-07; San Miguel to/from Devine, Jourdanton effective 2008-08-20; Lasara to/from Edcouch, Harlingen, Lyford effective 2008-08-07
2008-09-03York Valley AZ rate centre split from Clifton AZ effective 2008-09-25
2008-09-03Rate centre consolidations in Arkansas effective 2008-05-01: Garland consolidated into Trigg, and Doddridge consolidated into Fouke
2008-08-27Rate centre consolidation in Minnesota effective 2008-11-12. Almelund, Mound, Wyoming, Apple Valley, and Belle Plaine-Jordan will become part of the Twin Cities rate centre. These areas already have local calling with the rest of the Twin Cities metro area.
2008-08-24Added local calling information for Walnut Communications (Iowa)
2008-07-20Added Eunice West TX rate centre for Texas customers served from Eunice NM (Eunice West TX is actually east of Eunice NM, but there is already a town called Eunice elsewhere in Texas)
2008-07-18Local calling expansion in South Carolina effective 2008-07-29: Inman/Campobello and Inman/Landrum
2008-06-21Embarq-Florida changes some ECS and $0.20 EAS routes to flat-rate EAS effective 2008-05-13
2008-06-01Extended local calling between Harlingen and Stillman TX effective 2008-06-30
2008-04-25Expanded local calling area effective 2008-08-12 for the following exchanges in QC: Bromptonville, Deauville, East Angus, Magog, North Hatley, Sherbrooke, Stoke, Waterville, Windsor, Bishopton, St-Adolphe-de-Dudswell, Wotton
2008-04-08Local calling between Spring Hope and Wake Forest NC effective 2008-03-28
2008-03-30Expanded local calling between Mirando City TX and Laredo TX effective 2008-03-15
2008-03-30Expanded local calling between McCook TX and Edinburg/McAllen/Mission/Pharr TX effective 2008-04-28
2008-03-30One-way EAS from Newark and Oil Trough AR to Batesville AR, effective 2008-03-19
2008-03-20Clear Hills County AB (Bear Canyon, Fairview, Hines Creek, Whitelaw, Worsley) local calling expansion effective 2008-04-09
2008-02-08Immokalee/Naples FL ECS (extended calling service) route becomes flat-rate local calling effective 2008-01-30
2008-01-20Local calling between Lynchburg and Gretna/Renan VA effective 2007-11-28

Last updated: Tue, 15 Nov 2022 00:10:00 UTC

Sponsored by: FiberConX Communications Ltd.

Like this site? We accept donations via PayPal.